About russian nights festival
Mission statement
The TOWER Award
Photo gallery
Greeting letters
Next event: Korea, Seoul, Sept. 15-24, 2006
General Information
Press acreditation
Mission statement  
The TOWER Award  
Photo gallery  
Greeting letters  
Media coverage  


Tower Award

RUSSIAN NIGHTS festival traditionally presents its Tower Award to prominent figures for their contribution to world culture. Its foundation became the famous tower by constructivist artist Vladimir Tatlin of the early 1900's which, although never fulfilled in reality, has remained a symbol of progress and forward thinking. The award itself is a crystal cube with a laser image of the Tatlin tower inside it. Throughout the Festival's history, the Tower Award has been received by actors Sharon Stone, Nastassja Kinski, Dustin Hoffman, Leonardo DiCaprio, Shirley MacLaine, Harrison Ford, Sir Ben Kingsley, directors William Friedkin, Francis Ford Coppola, producers Peter Hoffman, Roger Corman, writers Ray Bradbury and Gore Vidal and other prominent people.

Leonardo DiCaprio

Leonardo DiCaprio, actor


Ray Bradbury, writer 


Nastassja Kinski, actress 


Sharon Stone, actress 


Dustin Hoffman, actor


Oliver Stone, director 


Milla Jovovitch, actress 


Arthur Mitchell, founder of the Harlem Theatre 


Peter Hoffman, producer 


Peter Max, artist 


Shirley MacLaine, actress 


William Friedkin, director 



Dennis Hopper, actor



Roger Corman, producer-director

  Sir Ben
  Harrison Ford, actor   Gore Vidal, writer   Andrzej Bartkowiak, cinematographer